Amazon Pulls Bernardo’s Violent E-Book from Website

Bernardo Holmoka Victims
Victims Kristen French and Leslie Mahaffy

After rising to number two on Amazon Canada’s top seller list, it appears Paul Bernardo’s fictional e-book is no longer for sale on the online retailer’s website.

According to the blurb on Amazon, the 631-page “A Mad World Order” involves a plot by a “secret cabal” to return Russia to a world power, ensnaring a man in machinations that involve the Russian Mafia and al-Qaida.

The e-book had been up on the website since June and was selling for $7.77.

As of Saturday afternoon the link to the e-book was no longer available and all mention of it had been pulled from the website.

When news of the book came to light hundreds of reviews were posted on Amazon’s website taking aim at the bookseller.

Serial Killer
Paul Bernardo (Teal) and then wife Karla Homolka

“I am totally disgusted that Amazon would sell a book by a convicted killer,” one person posted. “I am no longer going to purchase anything on your site. You should be ashamed of yourselves.”


Another wrote: “Does anyone work for Amazon old enough to remember the horror of what he and his then-wife did? I remember the total state of disbelief most Canadians felt over what this perverted psycho did.”

Tim Danson, the lawyer for the families of Paul Bernardo’s victims called on Amazon to no longer offer Bernardo’s book. He said he wanted to ensure the notorious killer did not profit from the crimes he had committed 20 years ago.

CityNews reached out to Amazon for a comment on the status of the book but have yet to receive an official word.

By News Staff – The Canadian Press Published November 14 2015

With files from The Canadian Press

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Christina Vixx

I was born and raised in Toronto Canada. I love writing, poetry and music. I'm a contributor for SocialMediaMorning. Make sure you follow me on Twitter and Facebook!

Christina Vixx has 801 posts and counting. See all posts by Christina Vixx